LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | E | G | H | L | M | N | P | R | T | U

A
Art
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Sep 19, 2016
Library Resources in Art
B
Biology Searching Using Find It@NSULA Libraries
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Jan 23, 2015
Guide to biological databases including medical resources.
Biology-Indexes and Abstracts
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Jan 23, 2015
Research techniques for Find It@NSULA Libraries for biology as well as biology and related databases.
C
Cammie G. Henry Research Center
by Mary Linn Wernet - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
Career Exploration
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
Use the resources in this tab to explore career options.
Crimes and Disappearances
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
This guide helps find resources on unsolved murders, kidnappings, and disappearances.
Criminal Justice
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Practice
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This LibGuide will provide basic information on searching CINAHL
Current Events
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
Find out what's going on in Louisiana and around the world
E
Education Resources
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Jan 24, 2017
Basic guide to searching education materials and databases.
G
Government Information
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
H
Historical Research
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Starting points for Historical Research Methodology
L
Leesville Library
by Anna MacDonald - Last Updated Jan 19, 2016
Library Practices
by Abbie Landry, Michael Matthews - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
Linguistics
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Linguistics resources and databases
Louisiana and Southern History
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide is designed to help students find resources on Louisiana and Southern History. It may be used in conjunction with the United States History--Civil War guide.
LSMSA Library Information
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
M
Music Education
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Find books and articles appropriate to music education.
N
Nursing Resources
by Paula Craig, Sandra Rufty - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
P
Physical Education
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Resource guide to books, journals, and online resources in the area of physical education.
R
Research Materials
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
Handouts and Research Guides used by librarians in information literacy sessions
T
The Research Process
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Apr 5, 2016
This LibGuide will help students begin a research project and successfully find valid books, articles, and internet sites,determining scholarly from popular periodicals, and sources for humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
U
University Studies
by Abbie Landry - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
All you need to know about the library to start your college career off right!

Feeling Generous?

Giving To The Library


Individuals are welcome to donate books and other materials. Bring the items to the library, and we will provide a record for tax purposes. We will add needed items to the library collection.


To donate archival collections, personal papers, family records, manuscripts, photographs, maps, letters, diaries, and historical materials pertaining to Louisiana, please contact the Cammie G. Henry Research Center at (318) 357- 4585.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts