Topics Indexed:
Alcock, Walter (Mrs.): Mentioned
Alexander, Sister
American Cemetery
Bandaries, M.: Slave purchase, 1863
Barnes, Martin L.: Land Sale, 1863
Bayou Sara: Mentioned
Bird, N. L.: Property Transfer
Blair, J. D., Captain: Mule purchased
Blakely, James F.: Mortgage, 1926
Blanchard Place: Corn Produced, 1915
Blanchard Place: Cotton Acreage
Bludworth: Genealogy
Boy Scouts: A. A. Fredericks
Boy Scouts: R. B. Williams
Breazeale, B. B.: Witness signature
Buard, Alexander
Buard, Alexander: Plantation
Carpenter, Rosalia: Vendor’s Lien
Cedar Grove Plantation
Cedar Grove Plantation Store: Photos
Champ, Walter: Land Lease
Civil War: Letter
Colomb, P.: Items purchased
Convent: Yankees
Convent Girls
Cosgrove Plantation: Documents 1894-1900
Cotton Acreage
Cotton Acreage: Blanchard Place
Cotton Acreage: Hunt Place
Cotton Ledger: 1892-1898
Cotton Yard: Yazoo City, MS; photo
Cruikshanks
Curry, A. W.: Vendor’s Lien
Davis, Julius Jr.: Crop Lien, 1920
Dixon, E. Mrs.: Items purchased
Dixon, L. G.: Succession, Public Auction
Dixon, M. E. A.: Succession, Public Auction
Ducournau, J. A.
Dudley: Colonel, 1864
Dunn, Rev.: Rugby School
Durand, V.: items purchased
Fitzpatrick, A.: Letter from Maryboro, Ireland
Fortson, B. A.: Witness Signature
Franklin, LA.: Rugby School
Fredericks, A. A.: Boy Scouts
Freedmen: Receipts, 1867
Freedman School
Grand Ecore: 1864
Grand Ecore: Bridge, 1899
Grand Ecore: Hotel
Grand Ecore: Yankees
Hall, Rueben: Land Lease
Harrison, Henry: Land Lease
Hart, Jeff
Hendricks, W. H.: Corn purchased
Hendricks, W. H.: Items purchased
High Dye Plantation: Mentioned
Hodges Gardens: Pamphlet
Hunt Place: Cotton Acreage
Hunter, Thomas: Slave purchase
Hunter, Thomas: Slaves purchased
Hunter, Thos.: Items purchased
Ile Aux Vaches Plantation
Jackson, Warren: Witness signature
Johnson Chute: Land sale
Jones, Alfred
Kelly, David: Promissory Note
King, B. W.: Mentioned
Knights of Pythias
Kostka, Sister
Levy, John S.: Witness signature
Lisso, Josie
Llano Cooperative: 1930
Louisiana Cavalry, 2nd Regiment: Mentioned, 1862
Magruder, General: Mentioned
Margaret (no surname): Death Notice
McLamore, William T.
McKnight, W. M. N.: Witness
Metoyer, Ben: Ben Metoyer Plantation
Metoyer, Heloise A.
Milling, Thomas D.: Land Sale
Moffett, William Moses
Nash, Malinda Annette
Natchitoches: 1864
Natchitoches Cane River Bridge Co.
Natchitoches Railway & Construction Co.: Grand Ecore
New Hope Plantation
New Orleans: Yankees
O’Conley, Louise
Opera House: Blueprints
Patton, J. J.: Items purchased
Patton, John I.: Land Sale, 1863
Patton, John J.: Land purchased
Pauper’s List: 1881
Payne, Annie Lee
Payne, Marie Eliza Blanchard
Payne, Mary
Pearre, H. W.: Items purchased
Pharis, Sam E.: Land Lease
Piegay: Photo
Piegay, A.: Letter
Piegay, A.: Receipt
Plantation Store: Cedar Grove
Plantations: Alexander Buard Plantation
Plantations: Ben Metoyer Plantation
Plantations: Cedar Grove Plantation
Plantations: Cosgrove Plantation
Plantations: High Dye Plantation
Plantations: Natchez, MS
Plantations: New Hope Plantation
Plantations: Vienna Plantation
Plantations: Wheeler Plantation
Pleasant Hill: Battle of
Point Place Subdivision
Pointe Coupee: Mentioned
Presley, Charley: Promissory Note
Prothro, James E.: Mentioned
Prothro, Jas. E.: Items purchased
Prothro, L. E.: Walnut safe purchased, 1863
Raphiel, R.: Mentioned
Readheimer, Jas. P.
Readheimer, J. P.
Red River: Aerial View Composite, 1948
Rigolet de Bondieu: Mentioned
Robeline: Social Club, 1890
Robertson, Anne
Rogers, P. C.: Coroner, Sheriff
Rouquier: Children
Rugby School: Mentioned
Russell, Scharlie: Mentioned
Scarborough, James: Mentioned
Scarborough, M.: Items purchased
Schools: Franklin, LA.
2nd LA. Regiment: Mentioned, 1862
2nd Regiment LA. Cavalry: Mentioned, 1862
Shumake, Derinda A.: Land Sale
Shumake, William F.: Land Sale
Slave Sales: 1863, Natchitoches Parish
Sompayrac, Mrs. Marie Antoinette ne Lemee
Sompayrac, Mrs. Teenie A.
Sompayrac, Paul Victor
Stafford Guards: Mentioned
Store Ledger: 1907
Tessier, Henry Valmont
Thompson, A. A.: Receipt
Thompson, Martha E.
Thompson, Miss M.
Thompson Plant. (Plantation ?)
Vienna Place: Cotton Acreage
Vienna Plantation: Survey Map, 1931
WWII Prints: Rudy Wedow
Ward, George C.: Hotel, Grand Ecore
Wedow, Rudy: WWII Prints
Wheeler Plantation: Mentioned
Williams, Helen: Genealogy
Williams, R. B.
Williams, R. B.: Boy Scouts
Yazoo City, MS: Cotton Yard, photo
Yankees: Convent
Yankees: Grand Ecore
Yankees: New Orleans
Group 1: Family
Series 1: Correspondence
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 1
Correspondence, 1835 (in French)
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 2
Correspondence, 1844
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 3
Correspondence, 1853, 1855, 1858
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 4
Correspondence, 1859
(some in French)
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 5
Correspondence, 1860
(some in French)
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 6
Correspondence, 1861
(some in French)
Includes:
Letter from Emma Blanchard dated
March 1st 1861, General Beauregard sent
a dispatch to Lincoln that all the women &
children had to be removed from Maryland
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 6
Letter to Eliza from C. H. Blanchard
dated April 1st 1861, he has taken his
two sons to The Rugby School in
Franklin, LA.; the school is administered
by Rev. Dunn, an Episcopal Minister
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 6
Letter to Eliza from Anne Robertson
dated July 1st 1861 from Alexandria,
LA., re: she has been at Union Hall
helping to make clothing for soldiers;
the companies left Alexandria
on Friday; Stafford Guards mentioned
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 7
Correspondence, 1862
Includes:
Letter to Eliza, May 8th 1862, mentions
the 2nd Louisiana Regiment and the
death of General Magruder; Yankees have
taken possession of New Orleans
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 7
Letter to Eliza, June 17th 1862,
Yankees now control Convent and are
using it as a hospital; Dr. Porter taken
prisoner by General Butler
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 7
Letter from C. P. Blanchard,
November 12th 1862, stationed at camp
near Pattersonville on the Teche, mentions
the 2nd Regiment Louisiana Cavalry and
the I. A. Cotton (a gun boat)
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 8
Correspondence, 1863, 1864
Letter to Arthemase from Unknown,
April or May 1864, mentions: Battle
of Pleasant Hill, Col. Dudley, General Lee,
Yankees at Grand Ecore, Yankees burning
& looting the town, First Communion of
Convent Girls *moved to Folder 8A Box 22
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 9
Correspondence, 1865
Includes:
Letter to Eliza from Louise O’Conley
which tells of the destruction of their
plantations in and around Natchez, MS.;
March 25th 1865
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 10
Correspondence, 1866
(some in French)
Includes:
Letter to William Payne from the Office
of Agent of Bureau Refugees Freedmen
and Abandoned Lands,
February 15th 1866
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 11
Correspondence, 1867
Includes:
Letter to Eliza from Louise O’Conley:
they are now living above her father’s
store in Natchez (MS.) and the overseer
lives in their plantation house in the country;
February 4th 1867
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 12
Correspondence, 1868
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 13
Correspondence, 1869
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 14
Correspondence, 1870
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 15
Correspondence, 1871
Includes letter from Uncle A.
Fitzpatrick who lives
in Maryboro, Ireland
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 16
Correspondence, 1872
Includes letter from A. Fitzpatrick
who lives in Maryboro, Ireland
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 17
Correspondence, 1873
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 18
Correspondence, 1875
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 19
Correspondence, 1876
12-B-4 Box 1 Folder 20
Correspondence, 1877
12-B-4 Box 2 Folders 21-22
Correspondence, 1878
12-B-4 Box 2 Folders 23-24
Correspondence, 1879
12-B-4 Box 2 Folders 25-26
Correspondence, 1880
12-B-4 Box 2 Folder 27
Correspondence, 1881
Includes a letter from L. McDaniel,
she has accepted a position on Tiger
Island with Mr. Ambrose Sompayrac;
January 31st 1881
12-B-4 Box 2 Folders 28-29
Correspondence, 1882
12-B-4 Box 2 Folders 30-32
Correspondence, 1883
12-B-4 Box 2 Folders 33-35
Correspondence, 1884
12-B-4 Box 3 Folders 36-38
Correspondence, 1885
12-B-4 Box 3 Folders 39-41
Correspondence, 1886
(some in French)
12-B-4 Box 3 Folders 42-43
Correspondence, 1887
(some in French)
12-B-4 Box 3 Folder 44
Correspondence, 1888
12-B-4 Box 3 Folders 45-46
Correspondence, 1889
12-B-4 Box 3 Folders 47-49
Correspondence, 1890
(some in French)
12-B-4 Box 3 Folder 50
Correspondence, 1891
Includes letter to Lisa Payne, she has
been selected as teacher of the Campte
School for 3 months
12-B-4 Box 3 Folders 51-52
Correspondence, 1891
12-B-4 Box 4 Folders 53-59
Correspondence, 1892
12-B-4 Box 4 Folders 60-68
Correspondence, 1893
12-B-4 Box 4 Folder 69
Correspondence, 1894
12-B-4 Box 4 Folder 70
Correspondence, 1894
Includes Letter of Recommendation
for Lisa Payne, March 9th 1894
12-B-4 Box 4 Folders 71-72
Correspondence, 1894
12-B-4 Box 4 Folders 73-74
Correspondence, 1895
12-B-4 Box 5 Folder 75
Correspondence, 1896
Includes a letter to Willie C. Jones,
February 14th 1896; children are
anticipating the arrival of the Mardi
Gras boat (Valley Queen) with a band
of music aboard it
12-B-4 Box 5 Folder 76
Correspondence, 1896
Includes:
Letter to Lesa Payne from C. P. Blanchard,
March 1st 1896, Oil Mill fire
Letter, June 9th 1896, Evangelical
Preacher is making converts at Tiger Island
12-B-4 Box 5 Folder 77
Correspondence, 1896
Includes letters concerning various
religious groups in Montgomery, LA.
and Camp Grounds that have been
set up; August 1896
12-B-4 Box 5 Folder 78
Correspondence, 1896
12-B-4 Box 5 Folders 79-81
Correspondence, 1897
12-B-4 Box 5 Folder 82
Correspondence, 1897
Includes a letter to Mrs. M. E. Payne
from Lesa C. Payne in New Roads, LA.,
May 6th 1897; flooding at Bayou Sara
and Pointe Coupee
12-B-4 Box 5 Folder 83
Correspondence, 1897
12-B-4 Box 5 Folder 84
Correspondence, 1898
(some in French)
Includes letter to Miss E. L. Payne
informing her that the City Council
contributed $100 for purchase of
furniture for the grammar school,
May 12th 1898
12-B-4 Box 5 Folder 85
Correspondence, 1898
Includes a letter to Lesa Payne from
C. M. Cunningham, July 18th 1898,
re: his approaching marriage to her sister
12-B-4 Box 5 Folders 86-87
Correspondence, 1898
12-B-4 Box 5 Folders 88-89
Correspondence, 1899
12-B-4 Box 5 Folder 90
Correspondence, 1899
Includes a letter from Natchitoches
Railway and Construction Company,
September 20th 1899; voting on a 5 mill
tax in aid of the free railway and traffic
bridge across the river at Grand Ecore;
proxy for women voters
12-B-4 Box 5 Folder 91
Correspondence, 1885-1894
Letters to Marie Eliza Payne from
attorneys regarding her claim against
the United States for property taken
during the Civil War
12-B-4 Box 5 Folder 92
Correspondence, 1895-1901
Letters to Marie Eliza Payne from
attorneys regarding her claim against
the United States for property taken
during the Civil War
12-B-4 Box 6 Folders 93-95
Correspondence, 1900
12-B-4 Box 6 Folders 96-98
Correspondence, 1901
12-B-4 Box 6 Folders 99-104
Correspondence, 1902
12-B-4 Box 6 Folder 105
Correspondence, 1902
Includes family history of Helen
Williams dated November 16th 1902
12-B-4 Box 6 Folder 106
Correspondence, 1902
12-B-4 Box 7 Folders 107-120
Correspondence, 1903
12-B-5 Box 8 Folders 121-122
Correspondence, 1904
12-B-5 Box 8 Folder 123
Correspondence, 1904
Includes a letter to C. H. Blanchard
from M. E. Payne, October 8th 1904;
lists names of Grandpa Rouquier’s
children
12-B-5 Box 8 Folders 124-125
Correspondence, 1905
12-B-5 Box 8 Folder 126
Correspondence, 1906
12-B-5 Box 8 Folder 127
Correspondence, 1907
12-B-5 Box 8 Folder 128
Correspondence, 1908
12-B-5 Box 8 Folder 129
Correspondence, 1909
12-B-5 Box 8 Folder 130
Correspondence, 1910
12-B-5 Box 8 Folder 131
Correspondence, 1911
12-B-5 Box 8 Folders 132-135
Correspondence, 1912
12-B-5 Box 8 Folders 136-138
Correspondence, 1913
12-B-5 Box 8 Folders 139-140
Correspondence, 1914
12-B-5 Box 9 Folders 141-144
Correspondence, 1915
12-B-5 Box 9 Folder 145
Correspondence, 1916
12-B-5 Box 9 Folder 146
Correspondence, 1917
12-B-5 Box 9 Folders 147-148
Correspondence, 1918
12-B-5 Box 9 Folders 149-150
Correspondence, 1919
12-B-5 Box 9 Folder 151
Correspondence, 1920-1929
12-B-5 Box 9 Folders 152-153
Correspondence, 1930
12-B-5 Box 9 Folder 154
Correspondence, 1931
12-B-5 Box 9 Folder 155
Correspondence, 1931
Includes 2 letters mentioning
Scharlie Russell
12-B-5 Box 9 Folder 156
Correspondence, 1949-1989
Includes letter to J. H. from
John S. Kyser, 1973
12-B-5 Box 10 Folders 157 - 175
Correspondence, not dated
12-B-5 Box 11 Folders 176-196
Correspondence, not dated
(some in French)
12-B-5 Box 11 Folder 194
Includes:
Benefit for the “Prisoners” to be
given.
Request for money held in tutorship,
needs funds due to losses caused by war.
12-B-5 Box 11 Folder 194
Includes:
Concert given at Montgomery to benefit
High School; preparations for ball and parade;
R. Raphiel’s store, a bar room, and Al’s store
burned; Mrs. Readhimer is mentioned
12-C-1 Box 12 Folders 197-215
Correspondence, partial letters,
damaged letters, not dated
(some in French)
Folder 207
Includes:
Letter – Emma & Willie Cunningham
and Mrs. Sutton have moved to
Natchitoches; Lelia Millspaugh has a
new buggy; Dr. Hargrove sold his
plantation; Mr. Dixon & wife moved
back to Spanish Lake
12-C-1 Box 13 Folders 216-220
Correspondence, legal size
letters, 1898, others not dated
12-C-1 Box 14 Folders 221-229
Envelopes, empty
Series 2: Education
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 230 Not dated; Report of grades,
certificate of promotion;
Evelyn Williams, J. H. Williams,
Mary Payne
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 231 1865-1893
Bills & receipts for tuition & board,
report of grades; Eliza Blanchard,
Annie Payne, William Payne
Diploma – Mary Eliza Payne,
May 26th 1891, Louisiana State Normal
*moved to Box 22
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 232 1894-1901
Bills & receipts for tuition & board,
report of grades; William Payne,
Lena Payne, Eliza Payne, 1899
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 232 Daily Record For the Month Ending
May 26th 1899; Edna Levy, Teacher;
Grammar School; Ward 1; student roster: male & female pupils listed separately; lists pupils’ age, number of days present & absent *moved to Folder 232A, Box 22
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 232 Grammar School; Ward 1;
Natchitoches Parish; student roster:
male & female pupils listed separately;
lists pupils’ age, number of days present & absent *moved to Folder 232B, Box 22
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 233 1906-1912
Alma Mater, reports of grades, bills
for tuition and board; J. H. Williams,
R. B. Williams, Elizabeth Williams
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 234 1918-1921
Bills & receipts for tuition & board,
reports of grades; Elizabeth Williams,
Evelyn Williams, R. B. Williams,
J. H. Williams
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 235 1922-1925
Bills for tuition & board, reports of
grades; J. H. Williams, Evelyn Williams, R. B. Williams
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 236 1926
Bills for tuition & board, reports of
grades; Evelyn Williams
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 237 1927-1963
Bills for tuition, supplies, course work;
reports of grades; Evelyn Williams,
Claudia Williams
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 238 Not dated
Course work; Miss A. L. P.
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 239 Not dated
Pencil sketch of flowers
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 240 Not dated
“My Family Tree”
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 241 Not dated
Course work
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 242 1890-1893
Course work (includes “A Visit to the
State Normal School”) Lesa Payne,
A. E. Payne
Scrapbook of Plants – Evelina Payne,
1891 *moved to Folder 242A
Box 22
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 243 1899-1901
Course work
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 244 Not dated
Course work
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 245 Not dated
Course work; E. Williams,
Lesa Payne
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 246 1886-1897
Louisiana State Normal
commencement programs
& invitations
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 247 1901-1912
Louisiana State Normal
commencement programs
& invitations; ticket – Argonaut
Street Fair; report of grades for
Elizabeth Williams (model school);
“Louisiana Centennial Celebration
of the LA. State Normal Model School”, program, 1912
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 248 1913-1920
Louisiana State Normal concert
& commencement programs,
commencement invitations
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 249 1920-1980
Louisiana State Normal
commencement invitation
and programs, LSN catalog,
symphony orchestra program
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 250 1893-1930, others not dated
catalogs & letters from:
Christian Brothers College,
Soule Commercial College,
Tulane University, University of
Wisconsin, J. P. Lippincott Booksellers
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 251 1894-1907, others not dated
Graduation invitations from
Louisiana Female College (1904)
and others; pamphlet from Academy
of the Sacred Heart in New Orleans, commencement program from Christian Brothers College
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 252 1907-1917
Graduation invitations from St.
Mary’s Academy and others
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 253 1919-1920
Graduation invitations from
Natchitoches High School and others
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 254 1924
Graduation invitations from
St. Mary’s Academy, Natchitoches
High School; commencement program
from Southwestern Louisiana Institute; program for play at Amusu theatre
12-C-1 Box 15 Folder 255 1930-1987
Graduation invitations & programs
from Natchitoches High School, St.
Mary’s High School, and others
Series 3: Miscellaneous
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 256
Teaching certificates,
Lisa Payne 1890,
Miss E. C. Payne 1899
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 257
Death Notices, 1882-1920,
others not dated
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 258
Obituaries, not dated,
photocopied
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 259
Locks of hair, child’s drawing,
old stamps, and other items
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 260
Cartoon, lullabies, community songs,
poetry, not dated
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 261
Remedies for: Bots in horses,
rheumatism, lumbago, sprains
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 262
Recipes for: Archangel Cake,
Divinity Fudge, Economical Cake,
Chicken Spaghetti, Fried Cornbread
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 263
Social Life, 1866, 1870-1873
(others not dated);
Minutes of meeting regarding the
upcoming celebration of the
Anniversary of American
Independence, June 19th 1866,
*moved to Folder 263A, Box 22
invitations to parties and soirees
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 264
Social Life, 1884-1891:
Program, Black Diamond Minstrels,
Montgomery Hall, 1885
Invitations: Tournament & Ball,
Colfax Social Club, 1884
Soiree Dansante, Lacosta Hall, 1888
1st Annual Ball, Young Men’s Social
Club of Robeline, 1890
Concert & Festival, Montgomery
High School, 1891
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 265
Social Life, 1892-1914:
Invitations to: Soiree Dansante,
Calico Ball, 50th Anniversary of
Mr. & Mrs. J. Alphonse Prudhomme
Program: Song Recital at the Opera
House, 1903
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 266
Social Life, 1903
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 267
Social Life, 1969, others not dated
Invitations: commissioning of U. S. S.
Juneau; cocktails with Conly Bell
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 268
Religious, 1868-1989
Elisa Blanchard’s Confirment and
1st Communion Certificate
Prayer book, church bulletins,
30 Day Prayer
Letter to Wm. Williams from
Rev. A. Piegay, 1915
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 269
Life Insurance, 1869-1874, 1903;
William Payne Life Insurance certificate,
Edward O. Payne, 1900
*moved to Folder 269A, Box 22
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 270
1888-1903
Wedding Invitations
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 271
1904
Wedding Invitations
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 272
1908-1911
Wedding Invitations
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 273
1913-1914
Wedding Invitations
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 274
1919-1923, others not dated
Wedding Invitations
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 275
1970-1989, others not dated
News articles, photocopies
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 276
Parade armband & other parade
items, ticket stubs, pine tree
applique, program & flyer: The
Pritikin Diet 1979
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 277
1903-1913
Roselawn, structure & correspondence
with Barber & Kluttz, architects,
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 278
Roselawn, American Preservation,
July-August 1980; also contains an
article on Natchitoches;
News article, photo & caption
showing Roselawn, 1981
12-C-1 Box 16 Folder 279
Color Print – “Library at Cotesworth”
by Steve Douglass, numbered
Color Print – “The Chapel of the Cross”
by Lawson Williamson, numbered
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 734
Pastel drawing, “Scarlet Tanager”,
artist unknown, not dated
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 735
Numbered print, Paddlewheel
boat by Ron Hooper, 1975
Series 4: Books
12-C-1 Box 17 Catholic, Religious pamphlets
& books, 1898-1925
12-C-1 Box 18 The Home: Its Selection,
Management, and Preservation
12-C-1 Box 19 Wartime Meat Recipe Book;
Theory & Practice of Teaching;
Home Culture Series; various books
on literature, grammar, drawing,
spelling, music, civics, English
for: Beth Williams, Ruth Williams,
Henri D. Williams, Evelyn Williams,
1866-1916
Series 5: Scrapbook
12-C-1 Box 20 Family Scrapbook,
news articles & various items
Series 6: Textiles
12-C-1 Box 21 Scrapbook of crochet designs
Series 7: Oversize Items
12-C-5 Box 22 Family – Education,
Atlas of the Battle Fields of
Yesterday President Wilson’s
Peace Conditions Allies’ Armistice
Terms, no date
12-C-5 Box 22 Business -- Checkbook stubs
12-C-5 Box 22 Business – Museum, News article,
“One man’s junk becomes showpiece
at ‘Showcase’”, Alexandria Daily Town
Talk, Sunday, October 15, 1989;
original article, laminated
12-C-5 Box 22 Business – Museum, News article,
“Life On A Worldly Scale”, Alexandria
Daily Town Talk, Sunday, May 19, 1985;
original article
Family – Education, Diploma:
Mary Eliza Payne, May 26th 1891,
Louisiana State Normal
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 8A
Family – Correspondence, Letter to
Arthemase from Unknown; mentions:
Battle of Pleasant Hill; Col. Dudley;
General Lee; Yankees at Grand Ecore;
Yankees burning & looting the town;
First Communion of Convent Girls;
Yankee Infantry entered Natchitoches
on the 4th; not dated – probably written
in April or May 1864
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 232A
Family – Education, Daily Record For
the Month Ending May 26th 1899;
Edna Levy, Teacher; Grammar School;
Ward 1; student roster – male & female
pupils listed separately; lists pupils’ age,
number of days present & absent
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 232B
Family – Education, Daily Record For
the Month Ending May 26th 1899;
Grammar School; Ward 1; Natchitoches
Parish; student roster – male & female
pupils listed separately; lists pupils’ age,
number of days present & absent
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 335A
Billet D’Admission – L’Association Du
Tres Saint Et Immacule Coeur De Marie,
Marie Eliza Blanchard, 1845
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 242A
Family – Education, Scrapbook of
Plants – school project, Evelina
Payne, 1891
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 263A
Minutes of meeting regarding
the upcoming celebration of the
Anniversary of American Independence,
June 19th 1866
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 269A
Family – Miscellaneous, Life Insurance
Certificate, Edward O. Payne, 1900
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 687
Business – Scrapbook, 1949-1952
News articles, memorabilia
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 385A
Business – Receipts from Freedmen,
1867
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 432A
Business – Map of acreage in
cultivation, land along Cane River,
1891
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 378A
Business – Survey, Alexander Buard
Plantation, 1850
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 379A
Business – Land Plat, J. A. Ducournau,
1857
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 340A
Association Memberships:
appointment as Police Juror,
Natchitoches Parish, William Payne,
1878
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 383A
Land Sale – Martin L. Barnes to
John I. Patton, November 23, 1863
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 495A
Business -- Tax Assessment,
Mrs. M. E. Payne, 1905
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 637
Informational sheet on Fred Takasumi
and his pen/ink renderings of aircraft
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 712
Photo, Grand Ecore, inscription on back
reads “Grande Ecore Old Mill 1911
T. G. Barns Mgr”; July 5, 1911; matted
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 713
Textile, Tapestry depicting oriental
scene
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 714
Charcoal & pastel (?) sketch of
J. H. Williams, not dated
12-C-5 Box 22 Folder 723
Family – Education:
Diploma, James H. Williams,
Saint Mary’s Academy;
completion of course of study
for the grammar grades;
June 11th 1920; signed by
Rev. A. Piegay, Sister M. Alexandra,
Sister M. of the Sacred Heart
Series 8: Succession
12-B-5 Box 23 Succession of J. H. Williams, Sr.
Volumes 1, 2, 3
12-B-5 Box 24 Succession of J. H. Williams, Sr.
Volumes 4, 5, 6
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 280 Final account of rents, etc.
of J. H. Williams Estate
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 281 Final account of rents, etc.
of J. H. Williams Estate
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 282 Final account of rents, etc.
of J. H. Williams Estate
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 283 Final account of rents, etc.
of J. H. Williams Estate; ledger
with handwritten notes regarding
bills, community property, separate
property
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 284 Legal documents
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 285 Documents pertaining to the final
account of rents, etc. of J. H. Williams
Estate
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 286 Documents pertaining to the final
account of rents, etc. of J. H. Williams
Estate
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 287 Documents pertaining to the final
account of rents, etc. of J. H. Williams
Estate
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 288 Correspondence pertaining to the
J. H. Williams Estate
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 289 Contract with J. Percy Prudhomme to
remodel the Williams Building on Second Street and St. Denis Street, 1929
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 290 Legal documents pertaining to various
properties and mortgages, J. H. Williams Estate
12-C-2 Box 25 Folder 291 Correspondence from attorneys
concerning the Blanchard and Mears
(Mers) Plantations, 1960
12-C-2 Box 31 Folders 327-333 Legal documents, receipts,
statements of accounts, other
items pertaining to the succession
of J. H. Williams;Codicil to the will of
Eliza Payne Williams, 1951
12-B-2 Box 112 Folder 678 Documents pertaining to the final
account of rents, etc. of J. H. Williams
Estate
12-B-2 Box 112 Folder 679 Documents pertaining to the final
account of rents, etc. of J. H. Williams
Estate
12-B-2 Box 112 Folder 680 Composition Book labeled
“Community Accounts”;
handwritten income & expenses
for 1927-1928; also includes 5 pages
of Bludworth family genealogy (as told
by Corinne Eggleston Crain)
12-B-2 Box 112 Folder 681 Composition book of Community
Accounts; handwritten income &
expenses for 1928-1929
12-B-2 Box 112 Folder 682 Composition book of Community
Accounts; handwritten income &
expenses, 1931
12-B-2 Box 112 Folder 683 Composition book of Community
Accounts; handwritten income &
expenses, 1928
12-B-2 Box 112 Folder 684 Composition book of Community
Accounts; handwritten income &
expenses, 1925; also includes some
genealogy information on Tauzin, DeBlieux, Sompayrac and Buard families
12-B-2 Box 112 Folder 685 Account Book, lists income &
expenses, 1926-1927
12-B-2 Box 112 Folder 686 Cancelled checks, 1926
Series 9: Photos
12-C-2 Box 26 Photo Album
12-C-2 Box 27 Folder 292
Cabinet Cards (4),
identified: Mrs. G. H. Pierson, age 3;
others unidentified; not dated
12-C-2 Box 27 Folder 293
Cabinet Cards (4),
identified: Carey Blanchard, Jr.;
Rose & William & their 3 boys;
others unidentified; not dated
12-C-2 Box 27 Folder 294
Cabinet Card or mounted photo
showing a house, man in foreground,
woman on porch; unidentified;
not dated; broken
12-C-2 Box 27 Folder 295
Cabinet Cards or mounted photos (3):
Group of young adults with a Nun,
unidentified
“The cotton yard at Yazoo City,
Mississippi”
“The Old Convent where I made
retreat for my first Communion
under the care of Mrs. Alice Hertzog
DeBlieu. There were no nuns in
Natchitoches then in 1884”
None are dated
12-C-2 Box 27 Folder 296
Cabinet Cards or mounted photos (4):
C. C. Carroll; others unidentified;
not dated
12-C-2 Box 27 Folder 297
Matted photos (5);
J. H. Williams; Will Payne (during his
time as page to Congressman Aswell);
others unidentified; not dated
12-C-2 Box 27 Folder 298
Father Piegay, 1911-1939,
Immaculate Conception Church,
*photo is fragile; not dated
12-C-2 Box 27 Folder 299
Carte-de-visite (2),
unidentified, not dated
12-C-2 Box 27 Folder 300
Matted photo; group of people;
unidentified; not dated
Group of people, unidentified, 1923
12-C-2 Box 27 Folder 301
View of a coastal area (possibly a
resort), unidentified; not dated;
*fragile
12-C-2 Box 27 Folder 302
Matted photos (3):
Mrs. L. H. McNeely (Lena),
Mrs. L. H. McNeely (Lena) wearing a
wedding dress,
Unidentified man
none are dated
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 303
Cabinet Cards (2), unidentified;
Matted photo, unidentified;
Matted photo of Roselawn;
none are dated
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 304
Matted photos (4):
J. H. Williams (2 of same pose),
Ann Williams (Mrs. Jack Britain),
G. H. Pierson
none are dated
Matted photos (3):
Crockette Jones (later Mrs. J. M. Norris)
Uncle Bill Payne, Ed, John, Will
Little Walter
none are dated
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 306
Matted photos (5):
Mass Arbor at Poet’s Home
A Favorite Haunt
Beth
Harry Stephens (in WWI military
uniform)
Man, unidentified
none are dated
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 307
Photos (6):
Hugh Stephens
Lena McNeely, Hunter & Randall
Henri D. (Mrs. Alcock)
Women (3), unidentified
none are dated
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 308
Photos (3):
Ed Payne “Grandpa”
Lucille Williams Ingram, in
wedding gown
Group photo, Williams family
J. H. Williams
none are dated
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 309
Photos (6):
Edgerton Pierson
Henry Pierson
Mrs. Henry Stephens (Eddie)
Hugh Stephens (age 13 months)
Will M. Payne
Young child, unidentified
None are dated
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 310
Photo postcards (7)
Frances Louise, not dated
Evelyn, R. B., Beth
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 311
Small photos (11), not dated
Early 1900s Photo Booth Strips (8)
Unidentified
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 312
Photos (4),
noted as “Scrap Book pictures,
Papa, Mama; not dated
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 313
Photos (7), not dated
Hunter McNeely
Hunter Jo McNeely
John Irving McCain
Others unidentified
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 314
Photos (12), not dated
Riverbank area, Natchitoches, before
it was developed, view from Williams
Avenue
Evelyn W. Grace
Evelyn, R. B., J.H.
Others unidentified
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 315
Photos (8), not dated
Henri D.
J. H. W., Jr.
Sister Kostka & Sister Alexander
Others unidentified
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 316
Photos (8), not dated, unidentified
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 317
Photos (11), not dated
Gerald
Aimee Dumaine
Others unidentified
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 318
Photos (12), not dated
Various locations in Colorado
and California
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 319
Photos (11), not dated
Richie (2 years) & Johnnie (7 months)
Beth
Mary Kate (16 months)
Others unidentified
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 320
Photos (12), not dated, unidentified
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 321
Photos (11)
Opelousas Catholic Homecoming ‘89
Boy Scout Banquet (2), not dated
Laminated news clipping of J. H. Williams,
not dated
Evelyn Grace, J. H., Claudia Williams,
not dated
Rachel, Henry, Jay & Sarah Grace, 1989
Others not identified or dated
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 322
Polaroid color photos (10), not dated
Henry Grace
Others unidentified
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 323
Photos (9), not dated
Various photos of Roselawn;
one photo shows group of young
adults posed in front of house
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 324
Polaroid color photos (4), not dated
Roselawn
12-C-2 Box 28 Folder 325
Negatives, not dated, unidentified
Group 2: Card Collection
12-C-Top Box 29 1881-1986, others not dated
Greeting cards, invitations, postcards,
calling cards, business cards, birth
announcements, religious, thank you,
sympathy, sewing practice card, gift tags,
menu cards, congratulatory;
includes 3 Official Souvenir postcards
from the 1904 World’s Fair in St. Louis
12-C-2 Box 30 1981-1990
Greeting cards
Group 3: Association Memberships
Series 1: Membership Cards & Other Documents
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 334 American Cemetery Association,
Ledger, 1916-1927
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 335 Religious Associations, 1845-1989
Billet D’Admission – L’Association Du
Tres Saint Et Immacule Coeur De Marie,
Marie Eliza Blanchard, 1845;
*moved to Folder 335A, Box 22
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 335 Regulations for Membership in Des
Enfants de Marie de Natchitoches
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 335 Réglement particulier des Enfants de
Marie, Elisa Blanchard, March 25, 1867
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 335 Catholic Young Men’s Association, not
dated
Chaplain’s Aid Association, 1918
Catholic Women’s Club, not dated
Knights of Columbus, 1970-1989
Pious Union of St. Theresa of the Child
Jesus, not dated
Franciscan Friars of the Atonement,
not dated
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 335 International Catholic Truth Society,
1922-1923
Benedictine Convent of Perpetual
Adoration, 1910
Anticamera Pontificia Al Vaticano, 1900
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 336 United Daughters of Confederacy,
1920
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 337 Lesche, 1901-1922, others not dated
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 338 Louisiana State Normal School Alumni
Association, Eliza Payne Williams, 1922
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 339 Louisiana State Teachers’ Association,
1895-1899; Miss E. C. Payne
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 340 Knights of Pythias, not dated
Freemasons, Phoenix Lodge No. 38,
F & A. M., 1870
Police Juror appointment, William
Payne, 1878,
*moved to Folder 340A, Box 22
Benevolent & Protective Order of Elks,
Lodge No. 1363; 1920
Beethoven Harmony Club, Mrs. E.
Payne, 1908, others not dated
Comus Club, 1921, others not dated
Colonial Dames XVII Century,
Mrs. J. H. Williams, not dated
Boy Scouts of America, R. B. Williams,
1923, (A. A. Fredericks, Scoutmaster)
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 341 Note cards for a speech, not dated
Speech, Lions Club, not dated
Natchitoches Chamber of Commerce,
Membership card, 1960
Natchitoches Country Club,
Membership card, 1966
Auxiliary Educational League,
application for membership, 1914
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 341 Travelers’ Century Club, Roster of
Members, 1989
Five M Hunters, 1978
Letter to J. H. Williams from Robert F.
Kennon, re: commissioning Mr.Williams
as Colonel at the suggestion
of Representative Curtis Boozman,
June 28th 1954
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 341 Natchitoches Audubon Society,
notification of meeting, 1981
Travcoa Membership Certificate, 1980
Louisiana Outdoor Drama Association,
letter thanking J. H. Williams for
his donation, 1981
State of Louisiana, Department of Public
Safety, appointing J. H. Williams as
Special Agent, 1957
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 342 Coin Club, 1977, 1982,
others not dated
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 343 Rotary Club, 1970-1983
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 344 Valley Farmers Co-op Inc.,
1980-1981, others not dated
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 345 Cane River Levee & Drainage District,
1963-1970
12-C-2 Box 32 Folder 346 Red River Valley Association,
1960-1968
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 347 Cotton Ginners’ Associations, 1950s
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 348 Cotton Ginners’ Associations, 1960s
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 349 Cotton Ginners’ Associations,
1970s, 1980s
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 350 Cotton Ginners’ Associations,
not dated
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 351 Cattlemen’s Associations, 1961-1966
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 352 Cattlemen’s Associations, 1967
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 353 Cattlemen’s Associations, 1968-1969
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 354 Cattlemen’s Associations, 1971-1976
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 355 Cattlemen’s Associations, not dated
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 356 Cattlemen’s Associations, not dated
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 357 Kiwanis Club, not dated
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 358 American Society of Agricultural
Engineers, 1963, others not dated
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 359 Southern Farmers Association,
1970-1983, others not dated
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 360 Louisiana Seedsmen’s Association,
1972, others not dated
12-C-2 Box 33 Folder 361 Louisiana Bankers Association,
1902-1985
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 729
Award – Rotary Foundation,
J. H. Williams named a ‘Paul
Harris Fellow’; not dated
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 729
Valley Farmers Co-operative
Inc. Resolution – that James
Henry Williams be honored,
recognized & congratulated
for his years of service; 1987
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 729
Appointment – J. H. Williams
as a member of the LA. State
Livestock Sanitary Board; 1967
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 730
Certificates – The United States
Army Engineer District: rating
of outstanding to Cane River
Levee & Drainage District,
1962 – 1971
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 731
Appointments to the Cane River
Levee & Drainage District,
1948 – 1964; signed by
Governors Earl K. Long, Robert
F. Kennon, Jimmie H. Davis and
John J. McKeithen
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 732
Appointment – J. H. Williams
as an Honorary Citizen of
New Orleans; 1968
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 732
Appointment – J. H. Williams,
Honorary Attorney General,
signed by Jack P. F. Gremillion,
Attorney General of LA., 1964
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 732
Appointment – J. H. Williams,
Colonel & Aide de Camp,
Governor’s Staff, signed by
Robert F. Kennon, Governor of
LA., 1954
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 732
Appointment – J. H. Williams,
Colonel & Aide de Camp,
Governor’s Staff, signed by
Jimmie H. Davis, Governor
of LA., 1960
12-D-Top Box 113 Folder 733
Appointment – J. H. Williams
elected as Police Juror,
1940, 1944
12-C-4 Box 114 Folder 736
Demeter Fraternity, J. H. Williams,
membership certificate; 1966
Charter Member, J. H. Williams,
NSU Agricultural Hall of Fame,
1975
Certificate, NSU Agricultural
Hall of Fame, J. H. Williams,
1975
12-C-4 Box 114 Folder 737
Certificate of Membership,
J. H. Williams, LA. Agricultural
Engineers Association; 1951
Certificate, J. H. Williams,
Louisiana State University
Agricultural Extension Service,
not dated
12-C-4 Box 114 Folder 738
Certificate of Membership
LA. Aeronautical Society,
Henry J. Williams; signed by:
Gilbert J. Fortier, I. B. Tribken,
Emile V. Stier; not dated
12-C-4 Box 114 Folder 739
Certificate of Award, Soil
Conservation, Lower West
Red River, J. H. Williams,
1965
12-C-4 Box 114 Folder 739
Certificate of Merit, Soil
Conservation, J. H. Williams,
not dated
12-C-4 Box 114 Folder 740
Distinguished Service
Award, Natchitoches Parish
Chamber of Commerce,
J. H. Williams, 1968
12-C-4 Box 114 Folder 741
Recognition of Appreciation,
Boy Scouts of America,
J. H. Williams, 1990
12-C-4 Box 114 Folder 742
Canal Street Farmer degree,
J. H. Williams, Agriculture
Committee, Chamber of
Commerce of the New
Orleans Area; not dated
12-C-4 Box 114 Folder 743
Contractors License for
permanent or paved
highways & streets and
pipe work; J. H. Williams;
1978-1980
12-C-4 Box 114 Folder 744
Appointment, Honorary
State Senator, J. H. Williams,
1952
12-C-4 Box 114 Folder 745
Military Appreciation for
acquiring the Louisiana
Maneuver Area, J. H. Williams;
1941
Series 2: Photos
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 362 Rotary Club, Sao Paulo, not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 363 Association of Levee Boards of LA.,
December 4th 1957; includes a photo
of Russell Long
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 364 Association of Levee Boards of LA.,
December 4th, 1957
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 365 Association of Levee Boards of LA.,
1967, others not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 366 Association of Levee Boards of LA.,
1969, 1971, others not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 367 Association of Levee Boards of LA.,
1970, others not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 368 Association of Levee Boards of LA.,
not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 369 Association of Levee Boards of LA.,
1957, 1967, others not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 370 Unidentified association, not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 371 Cattlemen’s Associations, not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 372 Cattlemen’s Associations, appearance
on Ethma Odum Show; Ethma Odum,
Unidentified woman, J. H. Williams
not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 373 Farmers’ Co-op, not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 374 Cattlemen’s Associations, not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 375 Unidentified, not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 376 Cotton Ginners’ Associations,
not dated
12-C-2 Box 34 Folder 377 Cotton Ginners’ Associations, 1956,
others not dated
Group 4: Business
Series 1: Documents
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 378
Promissory note, D. H. Bowers &
W. L. Harris 1836
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 378
Survey, Alexander Buard Plantation,
1850 *moved to Folder 378A,
Box 22
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 379
Contract, Thomas Hunter to locate
John Patton’s land warrant
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 379
Rental Agreement – George C. Ward,
rental of house and premises lately
occupied by B. W. King in the Town of
Grand Ecore for the purpose of a
Hotel; property owned by John Payne,
1857
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 379
Land Plat, J. A. Ducournau, 1857
*moved to Folder 379A, Box 22
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 379
Statement of account, 1859
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 380
Promissory notes, 1860
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 381
Receipts, subscription to the
Natchitoches Ice House, 1861
Promissory note, Eugenie Lemee to
Thomas J. Stimpson, 1861
Promissory notes, Thomas Hunter to
Immanuel Brown (1861) and
Thomas D. Helm (1862)
Pay on demand to J. Patton from John
S. Levy, L. A. Bossier, G. B. Eggleston,
1861
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 382
Receipts, 1862
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 383
Public Auction - Process Verbal
Succession Sale of L. G. and
M. E. A. Dixon; personal property,
and, slaves, September 28, 1863
(Sheriff’s Sale)
Statement of account, 1863
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 383
Payment on Demand Notes:
Col. Thomas Martin to pay to Mr.
Cruikshanks and to pay to Mr. Patton;
both signed by John S. Levy;
Alexandria, LA., April 24th 1863
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 383
Land Sale – Martin L. Barnes to John
I. Patton, November 23, 1863;
*moved to Folder 383A, Box 22
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 384
Promissory notes, statements of
accounts, partial Land Plat; 1866;
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 384
Payment on Demand note: to J.
Fellows, Alexandria, LA., February 14th 1866
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 385
Freight Bill, promissory notes,
statements of accounts, receipt of
payment in support of
Freedman School; 1867
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 385
Receipts from Freedmen, 1867;
*moved to Folder 385A, Box 22
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 386
Statements of accounts, freight bill,
receipt of payment in gold from
William Payne; 1868
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 387
Statements of accounts, freight bill,
receipts, 1869
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 388
Receipt, statement of account,
demand for payment, 1870
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 389
Receipts, 1872
Land Lease – Payne Place, 1872
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 390
Statements of accounts, receipt;
1873, 1874
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 391
Tax notice, statements of accounts,
promissory note, 1875
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 392
Receipts, letter concerning partition of
Blanchard land, tax notices
Petition for payment of debt:
Philip Breda vs. William Payne; 1876
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 393
Promissory notes, invoice for cotton
shipped, receipt, tax notices for
Mary E. Long, 1877
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 394
Promissory notes, notice of cotton
shipped, invoices, 1878
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 395
Land Sale – Thomas D. Milling to
William F. Shumake and Derinda Ann
Starks Shumake, Winn Parish, LA.,
June 1878
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 396
Order for corn, promissory note, tax
notice for M. E. Long, invoice, 1879
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 397
List of amounts of corn due from
various people; tax notices for M. E. Long;
registration of livestock brand; promissory
notes; invoices; report of financial affairs of
Natchitoches Parish; 1880
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 398
Correspondence regarding
improvements to jail, 1880
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 399
Promissory notes, statements of
accounts; receipt for payment on
pauper account; January 1881
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 400
Receipt for payment on account –
pauper allowance; other receipts;
promissory note; statement of account;
cotton invoice; February 1881
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 401
Receipts; promissory notes; cotton
invoice; statement of account;
settlement of account; receipt for
payment on pauper account;
Pauper’s List; March – November 1881
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 402
Promissory notes; receipts; invoices;
tax notices for M. E. Long;
December 1881
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 403
Invoices; promissory notes; statement
of account; receipt; January – June 1882
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 404
Letter to William Payne regarding his
resignation; tax notices; promissory
notes; receipts; cotton invoice;
July – December 1882
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 405
Invoices; promissory notes;
statements of accounts; tax notices;
receipts; January – February 1883
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 406
Legal document, mutual agreement of
the dividing line of properties owned by
Henry Valmont Tessier and the part of
Ile Aux Vaches Plantation belonging to
Marie Eliza Blanchard Payne and called
New Hope, March 2nd 1883
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 406
Invoices; freight bill; promissory
notes; receipt; statement of account;
March – July 1883
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 407
Promissory Notes; tax notices; letter
regarding the names of 6 Lilies and
place of purchase; statement of account;
August – December 1883
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 408
Receipt; promissory notes; tax
notices; invoice; January – February
1884
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 409
Invoices; promissory notes;
March – August 1884
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 410
Tax notices; promissory notes;
receipt; September – December 1884
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 411
Promissory notes; receipts;
January – May 1885
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 412
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts (some in French); tax notice;
July – November 1885
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 413
Statements of accounts; promissory
notes; receipt; January – April 1886
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 414
Promissory notes; tax notice; freight
bill; September – December 1886
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 415
Statement of account; promissory
notes; receipts; January 1887
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 416
Land Sale – J. D. Ferguson to J. H.
Williams, Winn Parish, LA., March 1887
Statements of accounts; receipts; tax
notices; promissory notes; Judgment:
J. H. Williams vs. Simon Wheeler;
March – December 1887
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 417
Statement of account; promissory
notes; January – March 1888
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 418
Statement of account; promissory
notes; April – August 1888
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 419
Promissory notes; November 1888
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 420
Statement of account; promissory
notes; tax notice; December 1888
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 421
Pocket notebook – list of items
purchased from C. E. Greneaux;
promissory notes; tax notice;
January – March 1889
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 422
Receipts; promissory notes; bill for
services rendered; statement of
account; May – October 1889
12-C-3 Box 35 Folder 423
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts; tax notice;
November – December 1889
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 424
Tax notice; receipt; promissory notes;
January 1st – January 13th, 1890
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 425
Promissory notes; receipt; includes
promissory note to Natchitoches Cane
River Bridge Company from M. E.
Payne; January 18th – January 31st, 1890
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 426
Promissory notes; February 1890
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 427
Letter regarding sale of land;
promissory notes; receipts;
statement of account; letter
regarding weight of bales of cotton
sold; March – May 1890
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 428
Receipts; promissory notes; statement
of account; invoices; June – July 1890
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 429
Invoices; letter regarding tax stamps
that were issued; statement of account;
receipt; promissory notes;
September – October 1890
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 430
Statements of accounts; invoices;
receipt; tax notice; promissory notes;
November 1890
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 431
Invoices; statement of account;
December 1890
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 432
Invoices; promissory notes;
statements of accounts; January 1891
map of acreage in cultivation, land
along Cane River, 1891; *moved to
Folder 432A,Box 22
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 433
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts; invoices;
February – April 1891
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 434
Debt collection letter; promissory
notes; May – July 1891
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 435
Promissory notes; August 1891
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 436
Bill for services rendered; statement
of account; promissory notes;
September – December 1891
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 437
Promissory notes; receipt
January – February 1892
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 438
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts; tax notice;
March – August 1892
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 439
Promissory notes; statement of
account; receipts;
September – November 1892
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 440
Receipts; promissory notes;
statements of accounts;
December 1892
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 441
Promissory notes; tax notice;
statements of accounts; January 1893
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 442
Promissory notes; receipts; bill for
services rendered;
February – April 1893
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 443
Promissory notes; May – July 1893
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 444
Promissory notes; receipts
October – December 1893
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 445
Statement of account; promissory
notes; January 1894
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 446
Promissory notes; tax notice
February – April 1894
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 447
Promissory notes; statement of
account; May – September1894
Contract Note: Studebaker Brothers
Manufacturing Company for
Studebaker Wagon, M. E. Payne
(September 1894)
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 448
Promissory notes; receipts;
statements of accounts;
October – December 1894
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 449
Promissory notes; statement of
account; January 1895
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 450
Promissory notes;
February – March 1895
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 451
Promissory notes; statement of
account; April – May 1895
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 452
Promissory notes; statement of
account; July – September 1895
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 453
Receipt for cotton; statement of
account; receipts; promissory notes
October – December 1895
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts; January 1896
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 455
Tax notices; receipts; promissory
notes; February – September 1896
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 456
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts; November 1896
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 457
Promissory notes; Land Sale:
J. E. Brett to J. H. Williams;
December 1896
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 458
Promissory notes; tax notices;
receipt; statements of accounts;
January – April 1897
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 459
Promissory notes; statement of
account with sawmill;
June – December 1897
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 460
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts; receipts; January 1898
Statements of accounts; promissory
notes; tax notices; receipt;
February 1898
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 462
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts; March 1898
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 463
Promissory notes; statement of
account; tax notice; receipts;
April – October 1898
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 464
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts; receipt; November 1898
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 465
Promissory notes; statement of
account; December 1898
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 466
Statements of accounts; promissory
notes; January – March 1899
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 467
Tax notices; bill for services rendered;
statements of accounts; receipts;
promissory notes; April – May 1899
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 468
Receipts; statements of accounts;
promissory notes; June – August 1899
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 469
Statements of accounts; tax notice;
receipts; promissory notes;
November – December 1899
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 470
Cosgrove Plantation, 1894-1896
Mortgage note; Sale of Plantation;
Judgment; Tax Notice
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 471
Cosgrove Plantation, 1897-1898
Tax Assessment; Mortgage Note; Sale
of Interest in Plantation; Insurance
12-C-3 Box 36 Folder 472
Cosgrove Plantation, 1900
Certificate of Mortgages; Land Lease
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 473
Promissory notes; Land Lease – N. R.
Randolph leasing Blanchard Place; bill
of lading; January – April 1900
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 474
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts; May – August 1900
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 475
Statements of accounts; receipts;
promissory notes; tax notice;
October – December 1900
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 476
Statements of accounts; promissory
notes; January 1901
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 477
Statements of accounts; promissory
notes; February – August 1901
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 478
Statements of accounts; promissory
notes; October – November 1901
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 479
Land Lease; statements of accounts;
promissory notes; receipts;
January 1902
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 480
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts; tax notice;
February – April 1902
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 481
Promissory notes; receipts;
statements of accounts;
June – August 1902
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 482
Statements of accounts; promissory
note; September – December 1902
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 483
Receipt; promissory notes; statements
of accounts; tax notice; land lease;
January 1903
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 484
Bill for services rendered; promissory
notes; statements of accounts;
February – May 1903
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 485
Statements of accounts; promissory
notes; June – September 1903
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 486
Promissory notes; statement of
account; November – December 1903
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 487
Promissory notes; January 1904
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 488
Promissory notes; January 1904
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 489
Promissory notes; statement of
account; February – March 1904
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 490
Sale of Land: Mrs. Josie Lisso (Paul
Lisso, Jr.); promissory notes; tax
notice; April 1904
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 491
Receipts; statement of account; bill
for services rendered; land lease:
Mrs. M. E. Payne to Henry Harrison;
August – November 1904
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 492
Receipts; statements of accounts;
promissory notes; land lease:
Mrs. M. E. Payne to Sam E. Pharis;
receipt for Mrs. M. E. Payne –
payment of pew rent, signed by
A. Piegay
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 493
Land Leases – Alfred Jones, Jeff Hart;
promissory notes; tax notice;
January – March 1905
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 494
Statement of account; promissory
notes (B. A. Fortson witnessed 3 notes)
May – July 1905
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 495
Bill for services rendered; promissory
notes; statements of accounts; Land
Lease to Walter Champ & Rueben
Hall; September – December 1905
Tax Assessment, Mrs. M. E. Payne,
1905 *moved to Folder 495A,
Box 22
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 496
Statement of account; promissory
note; January 1906
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 497
Promissory notes; invoice;
February 1906
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 498
Invoice; promissory notes;
March – June 1906
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 499
Promissory notes; statements of
accounts; January 1907
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 500
Promissory notes; tax notices;
statement of account;
February – April 1907
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 501
Statements of accounts; promissory
notes; August – September 1907
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 502
Shipping invoice; receipt; promissory
notes; November – December 1907
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 503
Pocket ledger of items purchased;
1908
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 504
Promissory notes; January 1908
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 505
Statement of account; promissory
notes; November 1908
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 506
Statement of account; promissory
notes; December 1908
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 507
Pocket ledger, items purchased, 1909
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 508
Statements of accounts; promissory
notes; January – April 1909
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 509
Statements of accounts;
May – September 1909
12-C-3 Box 37 Folder 510
Statement of account; promissory
notes; October – December 1909
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 511
Ledger – Roselawn expenses;
1908-1910
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 512
Promissory notes; January 1910
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 513
Statements of accounts; March 1910
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 514
Statements of accounts; mortgage
note; December 1910
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 515
Promissory notes; December 1910
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 516
Pocket ledger, items purchased, 1910
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 517
List of cotton bales sent to compress;
promissory note; statements of
accounts; January – May 1911
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 518
Promissory notes;
January – February 1912
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 519
Promissory notes; shipping invoice;
April – July 1912
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 520
Statement of account; receipts; list of
crops for 1912;
November – December 1912
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 521
Promissory notes; January 1913
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 522
Promissory notes; bills for services
rendered; February – July 1913
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 523
Receipt; promissory note;
August – December 1913
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 524
Bill for services rendered; receipt;
promissory notes;
January – March 1914
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 525
Shipping Invoice; bill of lading;
invoice; receipts; April – May 1914
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 526
Promissory notes; Land Lease – Julian
Hicks & J. W. Burton;
June – October 1914
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 527
Statements of accounts; receipt from
A. Piegay for funeral; Bill for Services
Rendered: J. C. Keyser, for material
and labor to build and cement vault &
tomb for Mrs. W. Payne;
January – May 1915
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 528
Promissory notes; list of corn made on
Blanchard Place;
July – November 1915
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 529
Promissory notes; December 1915
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 530
Promissory notes; February 1916
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 531
Bill for services rendered; promissory
notes; November 1916
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 532
Pocket Expense Ledger, Evergreen
Lodge, 1915-1916
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 533
Johnson’s Fact Book Revised
Edition A Compilation of Short
Cuts For Saving Labor, 1916
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 534
Receipts; promissory note;
September – October 1917
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 535
Invoices; promissory note;
November 1917
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 536
Invoices; promissory note;
November 1917
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 537
Bill of lading; promissory note;
receipt; November 1917
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 538
Promissory notes; December 1917
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 539
Sales receipts; March 1918
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 540
Sales receipts; April – May 1918
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 541
Promissory notes; November 1918
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 542
Promissory notes; January 1919
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 543
Property Transfer – J. H. Williams &
N. L. Bird; correspondence regarding
payment of a bill; May – June 1919
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 544
Promissory notes; September 1919
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 545
Promissory notes; bill for
merchandise; December 1919
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 546
Promissory notes; correspondence
regarding merchandise shipped;
February – March 1920
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 547
Promissory note; Crop Lien – Julius
Davis, Jr. to R. B. & J. H. Williams;
September 1920
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 548
Promissory notes; October –
November 1921
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 549
Promissory notes; January – May
1922
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 550
Promissory notes; October 1922
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 551
Promissory notes; November –
December 1922
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 552
Promissory notes; October 1923
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 553
Promissory notes; November 1923
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 554
Legal Documents – Vendor’s Lien:
A. W. Curry and Rosalia Carpenter
to J. H. Williams; February 1924
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 555
Judgment – J. H. Williams vs.
Sam Walker;
Judgment – J. H. Williams vs.
Peter Hardy;
promissory notes; March – October 1924
12-C-3 Box 38 Folder 556
Mortgage, James F. Blakely; 1926
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 557
Griffith’s Cotton Year Book Season
1929, Statistical Records…
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 558
Agreement to buy pecans from Mrs.
Eliza Payne Williams signed by
N. Delouche; 1930
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 559
Sampling of cancelled checks: includes
one written to Llano Cooperative; 1930
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 560
Gin Receipt, Alma Gin; 1932
Invoices; 1934
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 561
Sales tickets, statements of accounts,
bill for services rendered;
February – April 1935
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 562
Bill for services rendered, statements
of accounts, invoice;
August – September 1935
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 563
Sales ticket, statements of accounts;
November 1935
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 564
Request to buy hay; 1937
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 565
Cotton Book Calculator &
Picking Record
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 566
Promissory note; 1957
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 567
Proposal for insurance, 1956
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 568
Letter to Plantation Managers from
J. H. Williams specifying regulations
for purchases and other expenses, 1958
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 569
Air Bill for parts ordered, 1969
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 570
Specifications and Contract
Documents For Construction of Point Place
Subdivision Unit 3 Located in Natchitoches
Parish, Louisiana for J. H. Williams Owner,
June 1973
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 571
Subpoena, 1986
12-C-3 Box 39 Folder 572
Shipping invoice, 1989
12-C-3 Box 40 Folders 573-582
Documents, Not Dated
Series 2: Documents & Ledgers
12-C-4 Box 44 Store Ledger, Montgomery,
Louisiana, 1907
12-C-4 Box 45 Cotton Ledger, 1892-1898
12-C-4 Box 46 Ledgers, 1921, 1952, others
not dated
11-A-Top Box 47 Agriculture Day Books
11-A-Top Box 48-52 Agriculture Business Files
11-A-1 Box 53 Bulletin Letters
11-A-1 Box 54 1963
11-A-1 Box 55 Invoices, 1942
11-A-2 Box 56 Cotton Gin Ledgers, 1950-1956
Tax Documents, 1938-1948
Invoices, 1956-1966
11-A-2 Box 57 Unbound ledgers, 1948-1958
Payroll & bank statements, 1959
11-A-2 Box 58 Payroll ledgers, 1952-1953, 1956-1957
Ledgers, 1949, 1958
11-A-3 Box 59 Invoices, 1945-1946
11-A-3 Box 60 Invoices 1945-1946
11-A-3 Box 61 Purchase Orders 1965-1968
Receipts 1955
Invoices 1966-1967
Ledger 1953
11-A-3 Box 62 Farm Supply Account 1955-1957
11-A-3 Box 63 Invoices & Ledgers 1954
Taxes 1950-1953
Invoices 1957-1962
11-A-3 Box 64 Receipt Ledgers 1952
11-A-3 Box 65 Ledger
11-A-4 Box 66 Invoices
11-A-4 Box 67 Receipt Books
11-A-5 Box 68 Invoices 1955
Screwworm 1963
11-B-Top Box 69 Invoices 1951
11-B-Top Box 70-75 Agriculture Day Books
11-B-Top Box 76 Farm Day Books
11-B-1 Box 77 Cotton Gin Ledgers 1953
Bank Receipts 1958
11-B-1 Box 78 Invoices & Ledgers 1954
Taxes 1950-1953
Invoices 1957-1962
11-B-1 Box 79 Documents
11-B-2 Box 80 Statements of accounts, 1953
11-B-2 Box 81 Invoices 1957-1959, 1962
11-B-2 Box 82 Invoices 1951
11-B-3 Box 83 Cotton Gin Receipts 1965-1966
Business Correspondence 1954
11-B-3 Box 84 Receipts 1951
Cotton Sales Receipts 1963
Payroll Records 1963
11-B-3 Box 85 Invoices (A-M), 1952
11-B-4 Box 86 Ledgers, Accounts, Receipts, 1944,
1948-1949, 1955, 1961
11-B-4 Box 87 Ledgers 1945-1947
11-B-4 Box 88 Ledgers
11-B-5 Box 89 Expense ledgers 1957-1961; payroll
sheets 1949; ledger sheets 1935; sales
books 1964; USDA agricultural
publications
11-B-5 Box 90 Statements of accounts, 1956
11-B-5 Box 91 Store Invoices (N-Z), 1952
11-C-4 Box 92 Invoices 1967
11-C-4 Box 93 Insurance, Receipts, 1951
11-C-4 Box 94 Ledgers 1941-1948
Legal Briefs 1940
Receipts 1944
11-C-5 Box 95 Invoices 1956
11-C-5 Box 96 Correspondence 1967-1968
Invoices 1953
11-C-5 Box 97 Business Accounts, Correspondence;
1969
11-D-1 Box 98 Correspondence 1967-1968
11-D-1 Box 99 Invoices 1962
11-D-1 Box 100 Invoices 1950
11-D-2 Box 101 Business Expense Records 1969
11-D-2 Box 102 Business Records 1967
11-D-2 Box 103 Store Records 1955-1957
11-D-3 Box 104 Receipts Ledgers 1957
11-D-3 Box 105 Farm Supply Accounts 1955-1957
Series 3: Correspondence
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 589
Report on Cotton Ginning, 1923
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 590
Correspondence, 1949-1951
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 591
Correspondence, 1952-1956
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 592
Correspondence, 1958
Includes:
Letter regarding geese given to St.
Joseph’s Home
Letter requesting permission to build
an all-weather road from Winnfield
highway to Saline Bayou
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 593
Correspondence, 1959-1960
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 594
Script, “Gerty the Goose”
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 595
Correspondence, 1961-1963
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 596
Correspondence, 1965
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 597
Correspondence, 1966-1968
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 598
Correspondence, 1969
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 599
Correspondence, 1983-1986
12-C-3 Box 42 Folder 600
Correspondence, not dated
Series 4: Photos
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 601
Pecan trees, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 602
Trees, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 603
Trees, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 604
Cedar Grove Plantation Store and
cotton gin, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 605
NPPJ trash dumpsters, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 606
NPPJ trash dumpsters, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 607
Truck accident; roads; not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 608
Animal Science exhibit; parade;
not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 609
Cotton & other crops, farm equipment,
not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 610
Cotton gin and vehicles, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 611
Cotton gin, bales of cotton, vehicles,
not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 612
Livestock, aerial view of cotton gin,
cotton gin, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 613
Cedar Grove Plantation Store, 1982
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 614
Brown cotton, 1983
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 615
Storm damage, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 616
Cedar Grove Plantation Store, cotton
gin, J. H. Williams; 1982; others
not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 617
Museum, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 618
Cedar Grove Plantation Store,
not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 619
Cedar Grove Plantation Store,
not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 620
Cotton gin, Cedar Grove Plantation
Store, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 621
Unidentified house, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 622
Unidentified men with livestock;
matted photo, not dated (3)
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 623
Farm machinery, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 624
Pecan sprayer and harvester, 1970
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 625
Farm workers and equipment,
not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 626
Cotton harvesting machinery,
not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 627
Tractors, hay baler, group of people
with tractors; not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 628
Unloading geese shipped in from
producer in New Mexico, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 629
Geese (Department of Agriculture &
Immigration photo), not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 630
Geese and unidentified men,
not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 631
Geese in cotton fields, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 632
Aerial views of land and river,
unidentified, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 633
Aerial views of land, unidentified,
not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 634
Aerial views of land and river,
unidentified, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 635
Aerial views of land and river,
unidentified, not dated
12-C-3 Box 43 Folder 636
Unidentified men on bridge, not dated
Flooded buildings, unidentified,
not dated
Series 5: Advertisements
12-C-3 Box 41 Folder 583
Proprietors in Shreveport, LA.:
N. Gregg
Kalmbach-Burckett Company
Dr. Burgess H. Harrison and Dr. Frank
J. Harrison
12-C-3 Box 41 Folder 584
Proprietors in New Orleans, LA.:
I. L. Lyons & Co.
New York Steam Dyeing and Cleaning
Works
Hotel Dieu, the Infirmary of the Sisters
of Charity
12-C-3 Box 41 Folder 585
Proprietors in Whitecastle, LA.:
Whitecastle Lumber & Shingle Co.,
Limited
12-C-3 Box 41 Folder 586
Proprietors in Dallas, TX.:
Perkins Dry Goods Company
12-C-3 Box 41 Folder 587
Proprietors in New York and others:
F. A. Foster & Co. Inc.
Literature Series
Chambers Thermowell (kettles)
12-C-3 Box 41 Folder 588
Proprietors:
Northern Pacific, Yellowstone Park Line
Packard 7-26 Sedan, Five Passengers
Series 6: Museum
12-C-4 Box 106 Delta Air Lines – Pen & Ink renderings
of aircraft, not dated
12-C-4 Box 106 Folder 637
Informational sheet on Fred Takasumi
and his pen/ink renderings of aircraft
*moved to Box 22 Folder 637
12-C-4 Box 106 Folder 638-660
Pen/ink renderings of Delta aircraft
12-C-4 Box 107 Folder 661
Business cards, poems, articles
12-C-4 Box 107 Folder 662
Cartoon, business cards, poems
12-C-4 Box 107 Folder 663
Chain letter, cartoons, jokes
12-C-4 Box 107 Folder 664
Cartoons, jokes, poems
12-C-4 Box 107 Folder 665
Poem, “Roselawn” by Mr. M. H. Carver
Jokes, cartoons, articles
12-C-4 Box 107 Folder 666
Cartoons, poems, jokes
12-C-4 Box 107 Folder 667
Poems, jokes, cartoons; stock
certificate: United Gas & Petroleum Company,
issued to O. L. Scarborough, April 1st 1915
12-C-4 Box 108 Folder 668
Texas Governor William “Bill” P.
Clements, Jr., visit to Natchitoches,
Louisiana, 1989
12-C-4 Box 108 Folder 669
Correspondence thanking Mr. Williams
for the opportunity to tour his
museum, 1980-1990, others
not dated
12-C-4 Box 108 Folder 670
Cards thanking Mr. Williams for the
opportunity to tour his museum,
1957-1990, others not dated
12-C-4 Box 108 Folder 671
“Thank You” messages from children
for letting them tour his museum,
1985, others not dated
12-C-4 Box 108 Folder 672
Business card, invitations, postage
stamp, discount coupons, name tag, campaign
material: Earl Morris for sheriff; 1951-1989,
others not dated
12-C-4 Box 108 Folder 673
Chain letter; article, not dated
12-C-4 Box 108 Folder 674
Newspaper & journal articles,
not dated
12-C-4 Box 108 Folder 675
Time Life Demo Record (33 1/3 RPM),
“The Beethoven Bicentennial
Collection”, not dated
12-C-4 Box 108 Folder 676
Inspirational booklets
12-C-4 Box 108 Folder 677
Letterhead stationery
12-C-4 Box 109 Subject Files: A-F
12-C-4 Box 110 Subject Files: G-P
12-C-5 Box 111 Subject Files: Q-Y
12-H-5 Scrapbooks 1-7
Items in Art Cabinet:
Art Cabinet Drawer 4 A
Folder 326 Inventory of J. H. Williams Estate,
Community and Separate Property
listed, handwritten, not dated
Folder 688 Hodges Gardens foldout pamphlet
with map of park on reverse side,
not dated
Folder 689 Blueprints, Opera House & office,
not dated
Map # 2081
Art Cabinet Drawer 2
Folder 690 Blueprints, brick business
building for J. H. Williams,
not dated
Art Cabinet Drawer 5
Folder 692 Propaganda posters,
not dated
Art Cabinet Drawer 13
Folder 691 Blueprints, (4), brick business
building to be erected for J. H.
Williams, not dated
Art Cabinet Drawer 12
Folder 708 WWII, Print by S/SGT Rudy Wedow,
“Demolished Pillbox Siegfried
Line Near Roetgen,
16 September 44”; reproduction
Folder 709 WWII, Print by S/SGT Rudy Wedow,
“DD Bailey Bridge Across Roer
River at Duren, Germany
28 February 45”; reproduction
Folder 710 WWII, Print by S/SGT Rudy Wedow,
“Timber Trestle Near Mausbach,
25 Sept 44”; reproduction
Folder 711 WWII, Print by S/SGT Rudy Wedow,
“Floating Steel Treadway Bridge
Across the Meuse River at Hastiere,
Belgium, 7 Sept 44”; reproduction
Items in Map Cabinet # 4:
Drawer 1
Folder 693 Survey Map, Vienna Plantation, 1931
Folder 694 Building layout plan, Cedar Grove
Plantation, 1948
Folder 695 Building layout plan, Cedar Grove
Plantation, 1948
Folder 696 Plans, extension to J. H. Williams gin,
Elevations, sheet 1 0f 7, not dated
Folder 697 Plans, extension to J. H. Williams gin,
Roof Framing Plan, sheet 2 of 7,
not dated
Folder 698 Plans, extension to J. H. Williams gin,
Sections & Bridging, sheet 3 of 7,
not dated
Folder 699 Plans, extension to J. H. Williams gin,
Sections, sheet 4 of 7, not dated
Folder 700 Plans, extension to J. H. Williams gin,
Connection Details, sheet 5 of 7, not dated
Folder 701 Plans, extension to J. H. Williams gin,
Fabrication Details, sheet 6 of 7, not dated
Folder 702 Plans, extension to J. H. Williams gin,
Foundation Plan & Details, sheet 7 of 7,
not dated
Folder 703 Vienna Place, cotton acreage survey, 1935
Folder 704 Cotton acreage, location unknown,
not dated
Folder 705 Hunt Place, cotton acreage, not dated
Folder 706 Blanchard Place, cotton acreage survey,
not dated
Folder 707 Aerial view composite, Red River,
New Orleans District, 1948
