This is the "Home" page of the "Biology Searching Using Find It@NSULA Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology Searching Using Find It@NSULA Libraries   Tags: biology medicine  

Guide to biological databases including medical resources.
Last Updated: Jan 23, 2015 URL: http://libguides.nsula.edu/content.php?pid=626123 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Biological Research-Find It@NSULA Libraries

To begin research in biological/medical topics. You can approach searching in one of two ways. The first is using the "Find It@NSULA Libraries." This is most useful when you are searching multidisciplinary topics or are not sure which specific databases to use. You can begin your search on the library webpage with the basic "Find It..." search box, or if you need more depth the advanced search. Both are shown below:


 

Databases

If you know which database or databases you want to search, you can select them by going to the menu on the right hand side of the library webpage and click on Database Directory. Click on  Science and Technology to find biological/medical databases:

 

Searching

Whether you use  searching directlly from a database, you will need to enter your search terms and appropriate limiters. For example,  If you are researching fracking and the water supply, you will do the following:o

When you hit the search button, you will see the following results:

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip