Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A Few Books about American Literature
Use the CATALOG to find more, or BROWSE the PS section of the stacks.
Each Hour Redeem by
Call Number: PS153 .N5 E59 2013
Publication Date: 2013
Ecocriticism - The Essential Reader by
Call Number: PN98 .E36 E39 2015 NEW Books, 2nd floor STACKS
Publication Date: 2014
Jewish American and Holocaust Literature by
Call Number: PS153 .J4 J47 2004
Publication Date: 2004
The Poetics of National and Racial Identity in Nineteenth-Century American Literature by
Call Number: PS217 .N38 K47 2003
Publication Date: 2003
War No More by
Call Number: PS169 .W27 W33 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Webmaster / Imaging Specialist
Databases at NSU--from the database directory by subject, on the mainpage
The MLA International Bibliography is the standard index for scholarship in non-classical languages. Find it online in the homepage Database Directory and also in print from 1921-1983, in the Watson reference stacks at Z 7006 M64 REF
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Broad, general periodical database that includes over 13,000 scholarly and popular journals. Many articles are full-text.
Credo This link opens in a new window
Now called Credo Reference
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Check also the EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
includes Twayne's and Scribner series on writers, World Literature and Its Times, Literary Themes for Students, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR - both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections .Areas such as Arts and Sciences, Business, Ecology and Botany, General Science, Language and Literature, Mathematics and Statistics, and Music.
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Library Reference Center provides a spectrum of information on authors and their works across literary disciplines and time-frames. It gives students, professors and researches a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE contains books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
MLA Handbook, 8th ed. by
Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2016 REF, in all libraries
Publication Date: 2016
For MLA style, citations and documentation formats.
Purdue OWL: the standard online guide to writing style and format, though now interpellated with the for-profit company Chegg.