Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing and Allied Health: Logging Onto Databases

Online Learning
mesh
Database Login

 

  • After your first login to MyNSU or the Library Home Page, you will use your MyNSU login and password to log into databases. 
  • Keep your browser open after logging in.  You will be required to log in again If you close your browser.
Circulation and Renewals Login

 

Circulation functions such as renewals require the campus-wide ID login.  It is used to access circulation matters, such as library material check outs, fines and renewals.  Access it inside the Find It at NSU! search engine, or Library Catalog Search. 

Login with your nine digit campus-wide ID number and your date of birth expressed in six digits: mmddyy

CINAHL Nursing & Allied Health: FULL TEXT Articles  for your phone or tablet 

 

Use the EBSCO mobile app to set up your account access.  The downloadable EBSCO APP sends a text link to your phone. This EBSCO code sent to your phone is good only for 24 hours.  Once you receive the code, you log into EBSCO online using the code and set up your account online. Instructions are under the MOBILE APPS tab. If you do not create an account and save your files to the My Folder within an account, the active server pages disappear.  Saving the Permalink in a WORD file overcomes only one issue: finding the article. Once you have an EBSCO account, it is much easier to save articles in your folder, read them online and download the bibliographic data for your report or research project.

 

 

NSULA students can access a number of EBSCO’s unique research articles and e-books on their tablet or phone such as:   Cinahl Nursing & Allied Health (Full-Text), AltHealthwatch, Abstracts in Social Gerontology, Biological Abstracts, EBSCO e-Book Collection, Health e-Books, Health Source: Nursing & Academic Collection, Medline, Science e-Books, Family Studies Abstract, Human Resources Abstracts, PsychInfo, Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection, SocIndex (Sociology) Full-Text, Violence & Abuse Abstracts, Science Reference Center, Agricola (Nutrition), Biological Abstracts (Biology & Nutrition) .

 

You may also wish to read the recommended articles below: 

CINAHL NURSING & Allied Health:  FULL TEXT -- MyFolders Account

 

Within Cinahl (or other EBSCO databases like AltHealthWatch or e-Books), you may create a MyFolder account within that database to save your articles for projects, papers or assignments.  This allows you to save articles and e-books to FOLDERS. Keep your login and password safe.  The librarian does not have access to this information.

Click here for pictures and a tutorial on setting up your MyEBSCO FOLDER ACCOUNT

 

PROQUEST NURSING & ALLIED HEALTH: MyResearch Folder

 

  • ProQuest now offers My Research  – perfect for the researcher who is working on a long term project such as a systematic review or a nursing special project.  if you are a regular user of the Ebscohost’s MyFolder feature within CINAHL [create login, materials placed in folder stay in folder], you will love Proquest MyResearch.
  • Use the My Research tool to save evidence based articles, manage articles, and organize articles that you find in ProQuest. You may save articles, documents, searches, search alerts, RSS feeds, and more in My Research. Setting up a My Research account is simple and free to all ProQuest users.

 

1. My Research

 

Sign in to My Research in upper right of interface

 

2.  My Research Sign-In

 

Sign in page for My Research

 

3.  Create an Account:

 

Create a My Research Account

 

4.  MyResearch features:

 

Visit Our Libraries

Northwestern State University of Louisiana Libraries    |   Watson Memorial Library   |  913 University Pkwy    | Natchitoches LA 71457
 

  |    Shreveport Education Center Library   |Eugene P. Watson Memorial Library    |    NSU Leesville Library 

   |  Prince Music Media Library