CINAHL: FULL TEXT -- MyFolders Account
Within Cinahl (or other EBSCO databases like AltHealthWatch or e-Books), you may create a MyFolder account within that database to save your articles for projects, papers or assignments. This allows you to save articles and e-books to FOLDERS. Keep your login and password safe. The librarian does not have access to this information.
Click here for pictures and a tutorial on setting up your MyEBSCO FOLDER ACCOUNT
All NSULA students are permitted to set up a personal MyFolder account(s) in a number of EBSCO’s unique research interfaces, such as Cinahl, AltHealthwatch, Abstracts in Social Gerontology, Biological Abstracts, EBSCO e-Book Collection, Health e-Books, Health Source: Nursing & Academic Collection, Medline, Science e-Books, Family Studies Abstract, Human Resources Abstracts, PsychInfo, Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection, SocIndex (Sociology) Full-Text, Violence & Abuse Abstracts, Science Reference Center, Agricola (Nutrition), Biological Abstracts (Biology & Nutrition) .
To set up a personal account:
Click the Sign In in the top toolbar of the screen.
From the Sign In Screen, click the Create a new Account link\
When you create a new My EBSCOhost folder account, or are updating the existing password for your account, you are required to create a strong password.
As you begin to enter a new value into the password field, the strength indicator will reflect how strong your password is using both color and strength value (red=weak vs. green=strong).
When your password meets the requirements, the indicator displays that your password is strong and you can retype the password in the next field to confirm it.
If all the information was accepted, a message appears that provides your user name and password. Click OK. You will be automatically logged in as a personal user. You should note the user name and password you created so you can log in at a future session.
The Discovery Tool is not COPPA Compliant.
If you have forgotten your password, you can submit your user name to retrieve your password.
