Skip to Main Content

Psychology and Addiction Studies: Psychology

A multi-page guide to materials, methods, and other resources for the academic study of psychology.

Slides for PSYC 2430
A quick summary of the research process and library resources for psychology.

For updates to the APA Thesaurus, click here.

A Few of the Psych Reference Books in Watson Library

Encyclopedia of Psychology
Call Number: BF 31 E52 2000 REF
ISBN: 1557981876
Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and Cognitive Behavior Therapy
Call Number: RC489 .B4 E485 2005 REF.
ISBN: 0761927476
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
Call Number: BF311 .E53 2003 REF
ISBN: 0470016191
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020 REF at Watson, Leesville, and Shreveport
ISBN: 9781433832161
Publication Date: 2019

Databases for Psychology

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
ERIC This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
MedLine This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
WorldCat This link opens in a new window

A Few of Many Library Ebooks about Psychology

Click on a title for access.

About Psychology: Essays at the Crossroads of History, Theory, and Philosophy by Darryl B. Hill and Michael J. Kral
ISBN: 9781417531257
Publication Date: 2003
Medicine over Mind: Mental Health Practice in the Biomedical Era by Dena T. Smith
ISBN: 9780813598666
Publication Date: 2019
Handbook on the Psychology of Violence by Hugh R. Cunningham and Wade F. Berry
ISBN: 9781619423107
Publication Date: 2012
Handbook of Psychology by Irving B. Weiner, Editor-In-Chief
ISBN: 9780471392637
Publication Date: 2003-01-03
Seven other volumes in this series may be found in the library's eBook Collection database: search it by title.
Mind and Brain Sciences in the 21st Century by Robert L. Solso, Editor
ISBN: 9780262692236
Publication Date: 1999
Forensic Psychology by Zeryl Joy M. Fiscal
ISBN: 9781773619965
Publication Date: 2019

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2024 11:07 AM
URL: https://libguides.nsula.edu/psych
Print Page

Subjects: Psychology

Tags: addiction, annotated bibliography, literature review, psychology, qualitative, quantitative