Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The APA has released a revised 7th edition of its Publication Manual, the basis for APA style. Look for it on reserve or at the reference desk (call number BF 76.7 P83 2020 REF), or consult the online APA Style site, or ask your professor or librarian for help with documentation format. "A Citation Guide" has a little more detail.
A Few of the Reference Books in Watson Library
Encyclopedia of Psychology
Call Number: BF 31 E52 2000 REF
Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and Cognitive Behavior Therapy
Call Number: RC489 .B4 E485 2005 REF.
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
Call Number: BF311 .E53 2003 REF
For updates to the APA Thesaurus, click here.
Head of Library Instruction, Reference Services, and Information Literacy
Academic Search Complete
Broad, general periodical database that includes over 13,000 scholarly and popular journals. Many articles are full-text.
Scholarly database for research in the field of education. - Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this database provides extensive coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
JSTOR - both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections .Areas such as Arts and Sciences, Business, Ecology and Botany, General Science, Language and Literature, Mathematics and Statistics, and Music.
Includes authoritative medical and clinical information. Very little full text = increased Interlibrary Loan usage.
MEDLINE® provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. There is very little full text. Interlibrary loan can be done through NSULA Illiad.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This full-text database is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
Resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Look here for FULL TEXT articles in Sociology and related fields
OCLC WorldCat is a cataloging database for the purpose of copy cataloging. One can also see the holdings of other libraries for a book, cd, dvd, video or other type of media.