Skip to Main Content

NSULA University Libraries
LibGuides
Nursing and Allied Health
Faculty Pages

Search this Guide

Nursing and Allied Health: Faculty Pages

Online Learning

Nursing & Allied Health ResourcesToggle Dropdown
- Nursing Library Services
- Library Support for Nursing Accreditation
- Academic Research Libraries (ACRL) Information Literacy Standards for Science
- ACRL Guidelines for Distance Learning
- AACN Resources: Information Literacy
- The Essentials: Core Competencies for Professional Nursing Education
- Accreditation Commision for Education
- ACEN Learning Resources | Definitions & Standards
- Tutoring: College of Nursing & Allied Health Students
- Technology and Collaboration
- Affordable Learning Louisiana
- NIH Virtual Reality Funding
Assistive Technologies & Mental Health ResourcesToggle Dropdown
- Assistive Technology Resources
- Web Accessibility Initiative WC3
- Healthcare Links for Persons With Disabilities
- Accessibility
- Accessibility Tools: Videos
- Braile Institute: Blind and Low Vision Web Accessibility
- Braile Institute: Assistive Technology for the Visually Impaired This link opens in a new window
- Mental Health Resources for Students & Faculty
- Student Activities & Organizations
Anatomage Video Training
APA 7.0 Citation Guidelines and VideosToggle Dropdown
- APA
- APA Reference Worksheet With Examples This link opens in a new window
- APA Style and Grammar Guidelines, 7.0
- What's New in APA Guide, 7.0 This link opens in a new window
- APA Instructional Aids for Professors/Instructors
- APA Handouts & Guides This link opens in a new window
- Sample Papers for Students and Instructors
- Academic Writer Tutorial: Basics This link opens in a new window
- APA Styling Your Paper
- When to cite or not cite a database
- Video: A Step-By-Step Guide for APA Style Student Papers
- Video: Citing Works in Text Using APA 7.0 This link opens in a new window
- Video: Creating References Using APA Guide, 7.0 This link opens in a new window
- Journal Article Reporting Standards
- Digital Information Literacy
- Tips Sheet: Copyright Essentials for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
- Citing National Patient Safety Goals (Joint Commission)
- Citing Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) in APA format
Best Nursing Apps
Building a Summary Table or Synthesis MatrixToggle Dropdown
- Writing an Abstract for Your PILT or Special Project
- PILT Poster Presentation Archive
CareersToggle Dropdown
- Academic Success
- Healthcare Career Salaries
- Industry Statistics: Healthcare
- Nursing Organizations
- Radiology Organizations
Controlled Medical Vocabularies
COVID-19 (SARS-CoV-2)Toggle Dropdown
- COVID-19 Current Vaccines (Medscape)
- COVID-19 Current and Candidate Vaccine Landscape and Tracker (WHO)
- COVID-19: Clinical Care (Open Access) This link opens in a new window
- COVID-19: Clinician Care Guidance (CDC.gov) This link opens in a new window
- COVID-19: Coronavirus (NEJM) This link opens in a new window
- COVID -19 Contract Tracing & Patient Privacy (Cornell) This link opens in a new window
- COVID-19: Coronavirus Dashboard (Johns Hopkins Epidemiology)
- COVID-19: Coronavirus Guidelines (Up-To-Date) This link opens in a new window
- COVID-19: Critical Care Evidence (Cochrane) This link opens in a new window
- COVID-19: Diagnosis & Treatment (JAMA) This link opens in a new window
- COVID-19: Free Video Access (Jove) This link opens in a new window
- COVID-19: General Guidance (NSULA)
- COVID-19: Healthcare Hub (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- COVID-19 Healthcare Infection Prevention Control (CDC)
- COVID-19: Keeping Up With A Moving Target (Johns Hopkins Nursing Videos)
- COVID-19: LitCovid Daily Update (NLM)
- COVID-19: Literature Links (Massachusetts General Hospital (Epidemiology))
- COVID-19: Louisiana Department of Health
- COVID-19: Novel Coronavirus Information Center (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- COVID-19 Nursing Resources (Medscape)
- COVID-19: Open Access Resources (EBSCO)
- COVID-19: Red Book - Recent Pediatric Updates (AAP)
- COVID-19: Resource Center (ECRI Trust) This link opens in a new window
- COVID-19: Twitter Feed (Johns Hopkins)
- COVID-19: Updates (NSULA)
- COVID-19: Washing Your Hands Thoroughly (NHS)
- COVID-19: Well-Being Initiative (ANF)
- COVID-19: Worldwide Map from (Medscape Nursing)
- Properly Putting On Your Facemask & Getting a Good Seal (Dr. Scheiner) This link opens in a new window
- Washing Your Hands the NHS way! (NHS-UK)
Database Login & Creating Personal AccountsToggle Dropdown
- Creating Personal Accounts
- Creating a CINAHL MyFolder Account
- Creating a PubMed | MyNCBI Personal Account
- Creating a ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium | MyResearch Folder
- Creating an OVID MyWorkspace Personal Account
- Mobile APPS | CINAHL for Apple and Android Mobile Devices
- My Circulation Login
- Interlibrary Loan Personal Account
Data Visualization Products
Diseases and ConditionsToggle Dropdown
- International Classification of Diseases (ICD)
- Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders | DSM-5-TR
- [C1] Infections | Infectious Diseases
- [C04] Neoplasms
- [C05] Musculoskeletal Diseases
- [C06] Digestive System Diseases
- [C07] Stomatognathic Diseases
- [C08] Respiratory Tract Diseases
- [C09] Otorhinolaryngologic Diseases
- [C10] Nervous System Diseases
- [C11] Eye Diseases
- [C12] Urogenital Diseases
- [C14] Cardiovascular Diseases
- [C15] Hemic and Lymphatic Diseases
- [C16] Congenital, Hereditary, and Neonatal Diseases and Abnormalities
- [C17] Skin and Connective Tissue Diseases
- [C18] Nutritional and Metabolic Diseases
- [C19] Endocrine System Diseases
- [C20] Immune System Diseases
- [C21] Disorders of Environmental Origin
- [C22] Animal Diseases [Zoonotic diseases]
- [C23] Pathological Conditions, Signs and Symptoms
- [C24] Occupational Diseases
- [C25] Chemically-Induced Disorders
- [C26] Wounds and Injuries
- WHO Drug Information [Relative to Diseases]
Diabetes, Digestive & Kidney DiseasesToggle Dropdown
- NDDK Patient Education Tool Kit
- Clinical Tools & Patient Education
- NDDK Resources on Medline Plus
- NDDK Open Research
Disease Prevention & Health PromotionToggle Dropdown
- Dietary Guidelines for Americans
- Physical Activity Guidelines for Americans
- Move Your Way Community Resources
- National Youth Sports Strategy
- President’s Council on Sports, Fitness & Nutrition
- White House Conference on Hunger, Nutrition, and Health
- Equitable Long-Term Recovery and Resilience
- National Health Observances
- Finding Clinical Trials
- NIH News in Health
Dosage Calculations & Pharmacology
Evidence Based Medicine HomeToggle Dropdown
- PICO - EBM Video This link opens in a new window
- PICO Slides
- Fillable CONSAH Pico Form
- Evidence Based Practice for Nursing
- Evidence-Based Nursing: -Step 2
- Evidence Appraisal - Step 3
- Evidence Application - Step 4
- Outcome Evaluation - Step 5
- Evidence Translation - Step 6
- Google Advanced Search for EBM
- Nursing Research Methods
Faculty PagesToggle Dropdown
- Faculty Book Request
- Proctor Request Form
- Peer Reviewed Literature: Assessment Goals
- EBSCO eBooks Anesthesia
- Full Text Finder
- EBSCO e-Books Nursing 2021
- EBSCO eBooks Radiology Science & Allied Health
- EBSCO eBooks: Writing About Nursing and Allied Health
GerontologyToggle Dropdown
- Alzheimers and Dementia
- Statistics on Aging
- CDC Bibliography: Alzheimers & Aging This link opens in a new window
Healthy People 2030Toggle Dropdown
- Health Conditions
- Health Behaviors
- Populations
- Settings and Systems
- Social Determinants of Health
ILL Interlibrary Loan
MESH - Using Medical Subject HeadingsToggle Dropdown
- Gestational Diabetes and Fast Foods (MeSH)
Mobile Resources for NursingToggle Dropdown
- Mobile Resources
NCLEX
Full-Text Nursing and Allied Health e-BooksToggle Dropdown
- Full Text eBooks Categories
Nursing Theory
Psychiatric NursingToggle Dropdown
- Psychiatric Nursing Journals
Pubmed / Medline Search BasicsToggle Dropdown
- Display, sort and; navigate
- Similar articles
- Cite, save and share
- Citations in PubMed
- All About PubMed Filters
- PubMed Quick Tours and Tutorials
- Evidence Based Practice Tutorial (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
- Developing a Clinical Question This link opens in a new window
- Using PubMed to Find Relevant Articles This link opens in a new window
- Next Steps This link opens in a new window
- Scenario (practice) This link opens in a new window
RadiologyToggle Dropdown
- Radiology Books and e-Books
- History of Radiology & Radiography
- Radiology: Anatomage This link opens in a new window
- Radiology Anatomy Atlas Viewer
- Advanced Radiographic Research
- Diagnostic Imaging Selected Articles
- Radiology Organizations
- Faculty and Administrative Resources
- Radiology Tech and MRI Salaries (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
- Radiology Technician Demand by State
Systematic Reviews vs. Scoping ReviewsToggle Dropdown
- Review Tools for Graduate Students
Training VideosToggle Dropdown
- Training & Videos
- Register for an Online Meeting
- Joining an Online Meeting
- Training Videos & Search Examples
- Training Survey
TRIP
UpToDate
NURB 2160Toggle Dropdown
- Sources for Health Statistics
- Ebola and Infectious Diseases
- Nursing Sites

This page contains the following sub-pages:

Faculty Book Request
Proctor Request Form
Peer Reviewed Literature: Assessment Goals
EBSCO eBooks Anesthesia
Full Text Finder
EBSCO e-Books Nursing 2021
EBSCO eBooks Radiology Science & Allied Health
EBSCO eBooks: Writing About Nursing and Allied Health

<< Previous: Nursing Research Methods
Next: Faculty Book Request >>

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2024 1:14 PM
URL: https://libguides.nsula.edu/nursingandalliedhealth
Print Page

Login to LibApps

Report a problem.

Subjects: Nursing & Allied Health, Shreveport Library

Tags: allied health, comparison, evidence based medicine, intervention, med-surg, medicine, nursing, nutrition, outcome, patient, pediatrics, PICOT