LibGuides: Nursing and Allied Health: Creating a CINAHL MyFolder Account

Quick Links to Resources

QuickLinks

Creating a MyFolder Account

CINAHL NURSING & Allied Health Complete | Set up a MyFolder Account in 2 minutes

The MyFolder Account works within CINAHL as well as EBSCO databases listed below.

Save your articles permanently (9 months) in the MyFolder account for longer term assignments.
Save Nursing e-books to MyFolder..
Keep your login and password safe. The librarian does not have access to this information.

Click here for pictures and a tutorial on setting up your MyEBSCO FOLDER ACCOUNT

EBSCO is an aggregator. They contract with journal publishers and put all the journals under an umbrella. This umbrella is called a database. Unlike the Internet or World Wide Web (www) CINAHL allows you to to limit your search to Peer Reviewed Journals, to Humans, to a specific age category, to English.....These are called filters or limiters.

When you search a specific database like CINAHL you use a convenient search engine interface. Some databases such as CINAHL include a thesaurus of MAJOR TERMS ("MM") to help you find articles more easily. You may also be familiar with other where you can use your MyFolder Account.: AltHealthwatch, Abstracts in Social Gerontology, Biological Abstracts, EBSCO e-Book Collection, Health e-Books, Health Source: Nursing & Academic Collection, Medline, Science e-Books, Family Studies Abstract, Human Resources Abstracts, PsychInfo, Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection, SocIndex (Sociology) Full-Text, Violence & Abuse Abstracts, Science Reference Center, Agricola (Nutrition), Biological Abstracts (Biology & Nutrition) .

Set up a MyFolder Personal Account

Click Sign In on the purple toolbar at the top of the screen.
From the Sign In Screen, click the Don't have an account? Sign Up.

When you create a new My EBSCOhost folder account, or are updating the existing password for your account, you are required to create a strong password.

As you begin to enter a new value into the password field, the strength indicator will reflect how strong your password is using both color and strength value (red=weak vs. green=strong).

When your password meets the requirements, the indicator displays that your password is strong and you can retype the password in the next field to confirm it.

If all the information was accepted, a message appears that provides your user name and password. Click OK. You will be automatically logged in as a personal user. You should note the user name and password you created so you can log in at a future session.
If you authenticate with your Google Account, you do not need to remember your login and password. Your phone must be turned on to receive a message. You click "YES, IT"S ME!"

Nursing and Allied Health: Creating a CINAHL MyFolder Account

Welcome to the NSU CON-SAH Library

Quick Links to Resources

Creating a MyFolder Account

Visit our Libraries

Visit Our Libraries