Nursing and Allied Health: Training Videos

CINAHL Complete Database

Provides journals from the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative medicine, complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

• VIDEO: CINAHL Evidence Based Care Sheets & Quick Lessons | 4:44 min.
• CINAHL BASIC Search with Full Text
• CINAHL ADVANCED Search with Full Text

MedLine Database

Medline is the primary component of PubMed, a literature database developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).  see: Medline History. Time coverage:  1966 - Present (see:  Old MEDLINE Data)

• VIDEO:  Medline Tutorial (EBSCO)
• Medline Basic Tutorial |  Katharine Holmes  | 3:43
• VIDEO:  Searching Using MeSH Terms on MEDLINE | 2:46 min.
• VIDEO Medline Advanced Search | 5:47 min.

Ovid Database

For Over 20 years, OVID has been a vital part of global healthcare research, learning and practice.  With over 6 million images, videos, and podcasts as well as content from more than 120 premier publishing partners, Ovid helps librarians, clinicians, researchers, students, instructors and other healthcare professionals find the information they need to make critical decisions that improve patient care, enhance ongoing research, and fuel new discoveries.

Ovid Help What is a Database | Wolters Kluyer | 5:12 min.

• Basic Search on the Ovid Search Platform | Wolters Kluyer | 9:32 min.
• Ovid Help The Database Field Guide | Wolters Kluyer | 5 min.
• Ovid Help Example of a Basic Search | Wolters Kluyer | 11:47 min.
• Ovid Help Tips on using Ovid Help | Wolters Kluyer | 3:39 min.

 ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium

Whether it's supporting a clinical research study or providing faculty with instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice, librarians rely on the Nursing & Allied Health Database for its diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews. This database is uniquely suited for students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals.

• About Nursing & Allied Health Premium (Brochure)
• What's New in ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium (What's New)
• Search Tips