NSU Libraries are migrating to the NEW EBSCO Discovery interface. Help pages for the new interface can be found here. In my absence, please contact Anna McDonald at the main campus.
CINAHL Complete Database
Provides journals from the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative medicine, complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
MedLine DatabaseMedline is the primary component of PubMed, a literature database developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). see: Medline History. Time coverage: 1966 - Present (see: Old MEDLINE Data)
Ovid Database
For Over 20 years, OVID has been a vital part of global healthcare research, learning and practice. With over 6 million images, videos, and podcasts as well as content from more than 120 premier publishing partners, Ovid helps librarians, clinicians, researchers, students, instructors and other healthcare professionals find the information they need to make critical decisions that improve patient care, enhance ongoing research, and fuel new discoveries.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium
Whether it's supporting a clinical research study or providing faculty with instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice, librarians rely on the Nursing & Allied Health Database for its diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews. This database is uniquely suited for students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals.
PubMed Database
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health - both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. Both PubMed and CINAHL are built on a subject thesaurus: the MeSH Tree or the CINAHL Tree
Interlibrary Loan | Shreveport Education Center Library | Eugene P. Watson Memorial Library | NSU Leesville Library
Cammie G. Henry Research Center | Prince Music Media Library
