Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing and Allied Health: Creating a CINAHL MyFolder Account

Online Learning

Welcome to the NSU CON-SAH Library

mesh

Creating a MyFolder Account

 

CINAHL NURSING & Allied Health Complete  |  Set up a MyFolder Account in 2 minutes

 

The MyFolder Account works within CINAHL as well as EBSCO databases listed below.

  • Save your articles permanently (9 months) in the MyFolder account for longer term assignments. 
  • Save Nursing e-books to MyFolder..
  • Keep your login and password safe.  The librarian does not have access to this information.

Click here for pictures and a tutorial on setting up your MyEBSCO FOLDER ACCOUNT

EBSCO is an aggregator.  They contract with journal publishers and put all the journals under an umbrella.  This umbrella is called a database.  Unlike the Internet or World Wide Web (www) CINAHL allows you to to limit your search to Peer Reviewed Journals, to Humans, to a specific age category, to English.....These are called filters or limiters.

 

When you search a specific database like CINAHL you use a convenient search engine interface. Some databases such as CINAHL include a thesaurus of MAJOR TERMS ("MM") to help you find articles more easily You may also be familiar with other where you can use your MyFolder Account.:  AltHealthwatch, Abstracts in Social Gerontology, Biological Abstracts, EBSCO e-Book Collection, Health e-Books, Health Source: Nursing & Academic Collection, Medline, Science e-Books, Family Studies Abstract, Human Resources Abstracts, PsychInfo, Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection, SocIndex (Sociology) Full-Text, Violence & Abuse Abstracts, Science Reference Center, Agricola (Nutrition), Biological Abstracts (Biology & Nutrition) .

Visit our Libraries

Visit Our Libraries

Northwestern State University of Louisiana Libraries    |   Watson Memorial Library   |  913 University Pkwy    | Natchitoches LA 71457
 

  |    Shreveport Education Center Library   |Eugene P. Watson Memorial Library    |    NSU Leesville Library 

   |  Prince Music Media Library